Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

coil compatability with GPX 4500

2 posters

Go down

coil compatability with GPX 4500 Empty coil compatability with GPX 4500

Post  UFO Sat Apr 11, 2009 11:31 am

Hi all
Being a newbie I will, unfortunately, have more questions than answers concerning gold prospecting. I believe that the best way to learn is to talk to those who know more, and for that reason among others, I have joined the forum. I am using a GPX 4500 and at present have 2 coils only, an 8 inch minelab goldsearch mono and standard minelab 11 inch DD. I would like to get a bigger coil to punch a bit deeper on some grounds, preferably the next beneficial size after the 11 inch. Can anyone recommend or advise the coil types that are compatable with the 4500. Minelab obviously recommend their coils and suggest perhaps that some aftermarket coils (which coils constitute aftermarket???) can create extra battery drain, and may not perform with 100% sensitivity. The used coils that I most frequently encounter are the red brown type coiltek coils. They are generally cheaper too, does that mean you get what you pay for or are they compatable with the 4500 and provide optimum performance? Any assistance here will be greatly appreciated. Cheers

UFO

UFO
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2009-04-11

Back to top Go down

coil compatability with GPX 4500 Empty Re: coil compatability with GPX 4500

Post  Jonathan Porter Sat Apr 11, 2009 12:21 pm