Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

advice please on what accessories for a newbies GPX5000

4 posters

Go down

advice please on what accessories for a newbies GPX5000 Empty advice please on what accessories for a newbies GPX5000

Post  Guest Sat Dec 06, 2014 11:30 pm

G'day to all forum members/users.

I am new to the caper and have been attempting to improve my knowledge base and am enjoying reading a great deal of the forum questions/replies......now it is my turn to throw a question or two out there, I do hope to receive some replies to assist me.

What would people suggest in relation to the B+Z Booster Vs Rooster Booster - pro's & con's?  

What would people suggest in relation to the Pro Swing 45 Harness Vs a Hipstick - pro's & con's?

I am finding the traditional Minelab Harness to be bulky and hot/sweaty and I have been getting a lot of back pain after a few hours of detecting, so I am personally leaning towards an aftermarket canvas type harness with a hipstick.

I have joined the PMAV and am looking forward to attending my first meeting shortly and have attended a training session up at Bendigo. I am just hoping to get some advice on these questions, of which, any will be gratefully received.

Regards, Trev

Back to top Go down

advice please on what accessories for a newbies GPX5000 Empty Re: advice please on what accessories for a newbies GPX5000

Post  Aurumick Sat Dec 06, 2014 11:50 pm

Hi Trev and welcome to the forum,

I don't have answer for booster ? as I never use them especially on 4500's  & 5000's

If I'd had a choice between harness or hipstick , from what I'v heard, I'd choose the Harness setup the stick on this takes the weight of both you hip and shoulder .

You mentioned you have  a training day with Bendigo make shore to ask these guy's they may have some answers as well   Very Happy

Cheer MickAu
Aurumick
Aurumick
Contributor Plus