Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

banjo highbanker

+3
nero_design
maka
staples61
7 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

banjo highbanker Empty banjo highbanker

Post  staples61 Sat Nov 26, 2011 6:50 pm

Hi guys,

Finally got all the bits together for my banjo/highbanker using the plans supplied by James to the forum.
All comments welcome as i am a total newbie in this area of gold hunting.
Special thanks to James for sharing.(you may have helped create a monster)
Now i just need to figure out how to use it.

Staples

banjo highbanker P1000156v.th
banjo highbanker P1000157y.th
banjo highbanker P1000158c.th

staples61
Seasoned Contributor
Seasoned Contributor

Number of posts : 154
Registration date : 2008-11-29

Back to top Go down

banjo highbanker Empty Re: banjo highbanker

Post  maka Sat Nov 26, 2011 7:08 pm

Nice job, you gotta be happy with that..
Did you eat all them chuppa chops?
maka
maka
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 626
Registration date : 2011-06-28

Back to top Go down

Post  staples61 Sat Nov 26, 2011 7:14 pm

Nah still going on the chuppa chups.
Tin held 900
Might need a bit of camo. paint

Staples

staples61
Seasoned Contributor
Seasoned Contributor

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Sat Nov 26, 2011 8:33 pm

Hi staples 61 nice job mate. Did you put in a catch tray just under your top hopper, this way you can see if you are getting gold during the day without cleaning out your rifles all the time. The tray is removable and then you can pan of the contents. Also I would have put a few spray jet holes along the top stray bar as well, just to assist in the brake down of the materials. Otherwise a great looking job. You will have fun playing around the creeks with that. The kids love using it as well.
Wombat

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Sat Nov 26, 2011 8:47 pm