Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Checking Property

5 posters

Go down

Checking Property Empty Checking Property

Post  Deez Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:46 pm

Gday everyone. My name is Dion but most people call me Deez. Im new to the gold hobby but im learning and enjoying every minute of it. Ive have gotten alot of very usefull information off this forum and hopefully in time il be able to help some people out with some info on the subject. Ive also watched alot of youtube vids and love watching people pull the yellow out of the ground. Watched a great youtube vid on gold indicators and thought that was amazing. Myself and my wife have a nice size property right in the golden triangle and with the help of stoppsy have had a look around and found alot of dirty looking quartz and often found broken pieces of quartz still attached to ironstone and you can see that the quartz was a reef in the iron stone. also have heaps of slate reefs running out of the ground and also ironstone reefs with quartz viens in them. Found the other day also running inline with a ironstone reef a quartz reef which has popped out of the ground about 20 feet away from where the ironstone reef is out of the ground. the ground allso has a fair few under ground creeks running in various places through out the property and most of the property is very hilly with lots of slight and steep gullys. Hopefully soon with stoppsy id like to do some test holes and see what is there. Also just wondering if any of you members think that this could be a place worth a try.

Deez
Contributor
Contributor

Number of posts : 46
Registration date : 2011-10-18

Back to top Go down

Checking Property Empty Re: Checking Property

Post  Guest Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:54 pm

hey mate good to see you on line awesome mate. i think after doing a few test holes and panning them there should be colour in there it's just finding it..