Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

QLD FOSSICKERS LICENSE

+10
the speciman
maka
Razgo
Goldbait
reg
rc62burke
goldhog22
aushunter
YibiDavid
artrix
14 posters

Go down

QLD FOSSICKERS LICENSE Empty QLD FOSSICKERS LICENSE

Post  artrix Thu May 20, 2010 12:28 am

Anyone in Qld ever wonder why they bother paying for a fossickers license in this state?
They give us prospecting areas the size of postage stamps ........ have a look at the area generously provided for us near Warwick. Its a couple of football fields!!!
Bloody hell

artrix
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 442
Registration date : 2009-12-16

Back to top Go down

QLD FOSSICKERS LICENSE Empty Qld Fossicking License

Post  YibiDavid Fri May 21, 2010 5:01 pm

Hi Artrix, I am a Qld resident now, left Vic back in 1979. My permanent residence is in Brisbane, however I own an investment property-48 acres west of Gin Gin , just under an hour west of Bundaberg. I am supposedly closer to Qld goldfields ie Clermont, Forsayth, & other northern fields. About one & half years ago my fossicking license expired. As I travel through Gympie I thought I'd do the right thing & renew. I new there was an army disposal, come detector shop so I parked in town. After walking at least 30 minutes I finally found the place. I was so peed off when the chap said he didn't sell them. He said quote" why are you worrying about a license for, no body bothers these days" I coudn't believe his attitude so if he gets into trouble after me mentioning this then bad luck as he sounded irresposible for a shop owner! Guess who hasn't got a license now. I mean I've hardly been anywhere detecting as there is no where within Cooee of Brisbane or GinGin for that matter. I'll probably open up a hornets nests with my comments.Qld would have to be the least attractive place to detect, with all the friggin restrictions :- National Parks & F