Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New to this - off to Hill End soon

4 posters

Go down

New to this - off to Hill End soon Empty New to this - off to Hill End soon

Post  juwilliamson Tue Jan 22, 2013 9:59 pm

Hello everyone,

I'm very new to this but have decided to go on a trip to Hill End for the first weekend in February. I've rented out a Whites' Coinmaster (I know this is nowhere near the best but far cheaper to rent out than a new model Minelab) and got some pans as well. If anybody has any advice on places to go or other information then please let me know.

Thanks a lot!

Jules

juwilliamson
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2013-01-22

Back to top Go down

New to this - off to Hill End soon Empty Re: New to this - off to Hill End soon

Post  kon61 Tue Jan 29, 2013 9:09 am

Getting out there and giving it a go is what its all about. Welcome to the forum Jules cheers What a Face

Cheers kon61.
kon61
kon61
Management

Number of posts : 4993
Registration date : 2010-02-19

Back to top Go down

Post  dogstar 71 Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:21 pm

Hello all have just joined, it looks great in here.
just bought my first detector last week and have had success on first two trips to the beach...yay.
I am also planning a trip to Hill End in the next few weeks to give the detector a real workout, so would love to hear
how your tector performed. I would rank myself as a complete novice and its a fair drive from here ( bout 1200k's) so
any tips, hints or information would go a long way.

good luck

dogstar 71

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2013-01-30

Back to top Go down

Post  goldenhero Thu Jan 31, 2013 9:03 am

Welcome to the forum Jules and dogstar 71 , goodluck . cheers Mick

goldenhero
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 532
Registration date : 2012-12-19

Back to top Go down