Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

prospecting in hot ground -detectors for newbies?

2 posters

Go down

prospecting in hot ground -detectors for newbies? Empty prospecting in hot ground -detectors for newbies?

Post  stormsearcher Tue Apr 17, 2012 6:19 pm

Hi i am a newbie looking to buy my first detector to use in the WA iron rich areas.
after reasding and researching detectors have narrowed them down but would need some inpuyt from the gurus here
i am looking for Gold.
my budget is $1000.

intially thought of getting the tesoro oro supertraq but have to ship it from US.
gold bug II , dont recon it works well in mineralised ground with lots of iron
now am thinking either
minelab x terra 705 or garret infinium lS.

any input would be valuble.

stormsearcher

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2012-04-17

Back to top Go down

prospecting in hot ground -detectors for newbies? Empty Re: prospecting in hot ground -detectors for newbies?

Post  Grandfather Johnson Tue Apr 17, 2012 7:56 pm

Howdy,If you are chasing gold get yourself a second hand Minelab SD 2000,2100 or 2200 put on a DD coil and you will find gold.Cheers Bruce

Grandfather Johnson
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 375
Registration date : 2009-06-10

Back to top Go down

prospecting in hot ground -detectors for newbies? Empty Re-prospecting-in-hot-ground-detectors-for-newbies

Post  Guest Tue Apr 17, 2012 11:15 pm