Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Where do I start detecting for gold around Charters Towers?

+2
jayvee
lynmel96
6 posters

Go down

Where do I start detecting for gold around Charters Towers? Empty Where do I start detecting for gold around Charters Towers?

Post  lynmel96 Sun Aug 21, 2011 6:40 am

I am very new to this detecting for gold and have a minelab x-terra. Would love to find some gold in the Charter Towers area. Does anyone know where I can try my luck?

Thanks.

lynmel96

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2011-06-04

Back to top Go down

Where do I start detecting for gold around Charters Towers? Empty Re: Where do I start detecting for gold around Charters Towers?

Post  jayvee Mon Oct 03, 2011 4:25 pm

deleted

Last edited by jayvee on Tue Oct 04, 2011 6:26 pm; edited 2 times in total (Reason for editing : bad taste)
jayvee
jayvee
Good Contributor
Good Contributor

Number of posts : 108
Registration date : 2008-11-26

Back to top Go down

Where do I start detecting for gold around Charters Towers? Empty Re: Where do I start detecting for gold around Charters Towers?

Post  rc62burke Mon Oct 03, 2011 6:33 pm

jayvee wrote:Best advice,forget it ,closed community to fossickers.
Hi All
Jayvee nice bit of negativity to get the newbie off on the right track.