Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

complete novice

3 posters

Go down

complete novice Empty complete novice

Post  warragul Sat Jun 04, 2011 5:25 pm

To All,
Yes, another novice. I am attempting to determine what detector I need to get started and where I can learn how to detect. I am based in Victoria and envisage travelling to the Maryborough region to fossick.
Any suggestions re gear etc. would be much appreciated.
Thanking you in anticipation

Warragul

warragul
Contributor
Contributor

Number of posts : 33
Registration date : 2011-05-28

Back to top Go down

complete novice Empty Re: complete novice

Post  HOBO'S Gold Sat Jun 04, 2011 6:02 pm

Gday Warragul, welcome to forum, questions you should answer,
1. Whats your budget
2. what the detector is going to be used for (gold or coin/ relics)
3. New or used detector

When you finally buy a detector some detector shops training days, which will give you the basics of your machine. You can also join a club and they will help you with lots of questions and generally help out newbies. Joining this forum has been a good start as is a wealth of information here, some forum members might even help you out and give you info like, settings, general locations and they might even invite you to go out with them. and the best advise is research research research.

Regards Johnny sunny

HOBO'S Gold
HOBO'S Gold
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 969
Registration date : 2008-10-22

https://www.youtube.com/user/HOBOsGold?feature=mhee

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Sat Jun 04, 2011 9:53 pm