Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

places not to go for newbies

4 posters

Go down

places not to go for newbies Empty places not to go for newbies

Post  natenwhy Sat Nov 17, 2012 8:44 am

Evil or Very Mad Hi everyone as a newbie I know there are area's that detecting is not allowed, could you good folk post these, so I and other newbies don't wonder into them thinking this might be a good place to start looking or post a link with the info on it thanks. Very Happy
natenwhy
natenwhy
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 7
Registration date : 2012-07-11

Back to top Go down

places not to go for newbies Empty Re: places not to go for newbies

Post  Guest Sat Nov 17, 2012 12:20 pm

some nat parks but i don't really know because i don't dect and don't own a detector i am more of a paner and sluice for now...... Smile

but i am shore some one will on here would be able to tell you

Back to top Go down

Post  Digginerup Sat Nov 17, 2012 1:26 pm

Hi folks, Hi Natenwhy, Smile I would suggest your question is kind of a "how long is a piece of string" kind of question, you will no doubt have to do some research like all of us into where you might wish to look for gold, part of that process will include the question of who owns or controls that particular land and can I go there?, research is the key! Good luck out there!
Regards
Wayne. cheers
Digginerup
Digginerup
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 2399
Registration date : 2012-05-17

Back to top Go down

Post  getascripter Sat Nov 17, 2012 5:23 pm

G'day natenwhy. Firstly, go right through this section and you will find lots of items/posts about different areas where people have been ... there's a good place to start.