Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I am a noob at this and would like some help pls

4 posters

Go down

I am a noob at this and would like some help pls  Empty I am a noob at this and would like some help pls

Post  Show Me The Gold Sun Aug 19, 2012 12:31 am

i would like if some one could tell me a bit about how to find gold such as good places to pan or maybe how to locate a vein or reef like the basics behind how to do as im constantly hearing people say they know where to pan or dectec or something based on what they see around them and the ground type at the moment i know nothing and i would to learn somehting about this
Show Me The Gold
Show Me The Gold
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 288
Registration date : 2012-07-23

Back to top Go down

I am a noob at this and would like some help pls  Empty Re: I am a noob at this and would like some help pls

Post  Digginerup Sun Aug 19, 2012 12:38 am

Hi Show me the gold, sounds like your after a magic pill,it doesnt exist, it takes time and effort to begin to understand gold and its habits,do some reading on how gold is formed and deposited and some basic geology and you will be on your way to understanding what people are talking about.
Regards
Wayne. cheers
Digginerup
Digginerup
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 2399
Registration date : 2012-05-17

Back to top Go down

I am a noob at this and would like some help pls  Empty Re: I am a noob at this and would like some help pls

Post  Show Me The Gold Sun Aug 19, 2012 1:43 am

i dont know about magic pill as such but some knowledge would be great haha guess what im really after is just some help getting started i was hoping maybe some of the guys who had been at this for years might drop a smidgin of what they know ima have a look at what you said mate
Show Me The Gold
Show Me The Gold
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus