Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

new to the game re Clubs around Newcastle

3 posters

Go down

new to the game re Clubs around Newcastle Empty new to the game re Clubs around Newcastle

Post  taurus66 Sun Apr 01, 2012 2:06 pm

hi all i live in newcastle and have an interest in getting into prospecting-fossicking? not sure which but i would like to know if anyone can tell me about clubs in the area i am a total newebie i have no equipment or knowledge of what i will need or where to get it ive done quite a bit of opal mining over the past 30 years and am respectful of the bush as far as leaving the environment intact and respect for native flora and fauna any information would be greatly appreciated to get me started Very Happy

taurus66
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2012-04-01

Back to top Go down

new to the game re Clubs around Newcastle Empty Re: new to the game re Clubs around Newcastle

Post  Guest Thu Apr 12, 2012 9:56 am

mate i would suggest , get hold of Bob and Judy Buss at goanna gold in Greta (just up the road from you). i found them to be very friendly and helpful. i recon they would be able to point you in the right direction
cheers

http://www.goannagolddetectors.com.au

Back to top Go down

new to the game re Clubs around Newcastle Empty Re: new to the game re Clubs around Newcastle

Post  kon61 Thu Apr 12, 2012 6:32 pm

G'day Taurus66.Welcome to the forum.

When you say prospecting/fossicking,I take it your referring to prospecting for gold. Being such a broad subject,could you be a little more specific in terms of what form of gold prospecting interests you eg,the panning side,sluicing side,metal detector side etc,or a crack at all of them? Opal hey? I've cabochoned some nice looking semi-white & black crystal in my time,but never managed to score a true black multicolor.Wishful thinking hey?

Cheers kon61.
kon61