Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

GP3500 - To modify or not?

4 posters

Go down

GP3500 - To modify or not? Empty GP3500 - To modify or not?

Post  goinbush 14th April 2009, 3:28 pm

Hi all im trying to decide if i should have my 3500 moded cant aford a 4500 so i guess i might as well give it a go.I have been detecting for about 20 months and feel like i might be up against it with older technology just wondering if anybody could pass on some info which might make me decide what to do thanks for your input goinbush

goinbush
Good Contributor
Good Contributor

Number of posts : 124
Registration date : 2009-01-31

Back to top Go down

GP3500 - To modify or not? Empty Re: GP3500 - To modify or not?

Post  Guest 14th April 2009, 3:54 pm

I was in a similar quandary , I ended up going and buying a 4500 as well as keeping my unmoded extreme for my misses.

Yes I have found gold with the 4500, but so has the misses with the old extreme. So I would suggest if you can't afford the latest machine, there is nothing wrong with a standard 3500, it will still find you gold.
Cheers

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest 14th April 2009, 3:58 pm

Mate don't waste your money,
They are only usefull when chasing tiny bits of gold.
They make your unit more noisey,
The 3500 is a good unit the way it is,
i dug deeper gold with my 3500 than i have with my 4000 or 4500.

You would be better of putting the money you were going to spend on
mod's towards maps and getting out to good gold areas instead, you will
be better off in the long run.

but if your into chasing very small bits then go for it, but don't expect
your unit to be as smooth as it is now after you have the mods done.

cheers fencejumper

Back to top Go down

Post  goinbush 14th April 2009, 4:16 pm