Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

In the beginning... Found Dads original Minelab

3 posters

Go down

In the beginning... Found Dads original Minelab Empty In the beginning... Found Dads original Minelab

Post  GregPrimmer Thu Jun 08, 2023 5:16 pm

Dusted off dad's Goldseeker from 1985 and had a look. It's in great condition! He found loads of rubbish (treasure) in WA with it.. I then went out and bought a Gold Monster and an SDC2300
Total newbie and looking forward to giving it a go soon... Sorry, I don't know why the images are not the right way up...=)

In the beginning... Found Dads original Minelab Img_3711
In the beginning... Found Dads original Minelab Img_3710
In the beginning... Found Dads original Minelab Img_3712

GregPrimmer

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2023-06-08

Back to top Go down

In the beginning... Found Dads original Minelab Empty Re: In the beginning... Found Dads original Minelab

Post  moredeep Thu Jun 08, 2023 7:37 pm

Hi Greg welcome to the forum, what a spick looking machine, it's in concourse condition?
I think your old man would be happy that it's been dusted off for a run in the bush.
I'm sure that a few here will give you some advice on how to drive that thing,[adrian??]
Good luck with the other 2 machines  and I hope the 15000 will bring you lots of luck cheers

cheers    moredeep
moredeep
moredeep
Management

Number of posts : 1867
Registration date : 2018-05-23

GregPrimmer likes this post

Back to top Go down

In the beginning... Found Dads original Minelab Empty Re: In the beginning... Found Dads original Minelab

Post  adrian ss Sun Jun 18, 2023 6:02 pm

[quote="GregPrimmer"]Dusted off dad's Goldseeker from 1985 and had a look. It's in great condition! He found loads of rubbish (treasure) in WA with it.. I then went out and bought a Gold Monster and an SDC2300