Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

planning a visit

+3
Detrackozi
Harb
ManxDan
7 posters

Go down

planning a visit Empty planning a visit

Post  ManxDan Sat Jan 23, 2010 9:47 am

Hi Everyone, I've been detecting here in the UK for about 8 years and recently took up a bit of goldpanning too. I've been thinking about a detecting trip to Aus for a while and want to get the ball rolling, I'm thinking maybe May/june time. Today I phoned a local dealer about buying a 4500 and he basically said "no chance" a massive shortage apparently. What's the situation with you folks? Big waiting list? No detector, no trip What's my chances of getting one by mid May? Or should I just go to Sudan with my Explorer Laughing
ManxDan
ManxDan
Contributor
Contributor

Number of posts : 33
Registration date : 2010-01-23

Back to top Go down

planning a visit Empty Re: planning a visit

Post  Harb Sat Jan 23, 2010 12:30 pm

I am on the waiting list and was told 12 weeks........
Harb
Harb
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 720
Registration date : 2010-01-10

Back to top Go down

Post  Detrackozi Sat Jan 23, 2010 3:25 pm

Manxdan

Why not buy your 4500 there or is there also a waiting list and if not at what cost will you have to pay.

David
Detrackozi
Detrackozi
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 1098
Registration date : 2008-10-27

Back to top Go down

Post  ManxDan Sat Jan 23, 2010 10:06 pm

Hi David, the dealer I tried was here in the UK. Not too sure about the price yet think it's around £3500. Don't get me wrong. I know that having the top of the range detector won't guarantee success but when your traveling such a distance you want to give yourself the best chance.
ManxDan
ManxDan
Contributor
Contributor

Back to top Go down

Post  ManxDan Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:57 pm