Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

And...another from Canberra!

+2
getascripter
Greg T
6 posters

Go down

And...another from Canberra! Empty And...another from Canberra!

Post  Greg T Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:04 pm

Hi,
I have also been bitten by the detecting hobby and hope to spend much of my time in the field as I am not working now. I am a newbie but already know another detectorist who has been helping me with some direction. I have bought the 5000 and I am booked for a course in a few weeks. I have been getting familiar with it and know that I have some big learning curves ahead. I have been researching many places but just havent had the opportunity for a start yet. I am worried about finding myself on private property, someone's lease or a National Park that doesnt allow prospecting! Fitting some field trips in before Christmas is also getting a bit harder than I thought. Will just have to give up some other stuff!!

We already love 4wdriving and camping so this really is an add on to what we already enjoy. We have travelled through the deserts and up the West coast and across the top. Didnt have time for panning or even thought of detecting. Had time constraints and the kids with us then. See it a bit differently now though.

I know that you more experienced people hear it all the time but I would appreciate any help or tips that got you going.

Cheers
Greg

Greg T
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 10
Registration date : 2012-11-21

Back to top Go down

And...another from Canberra! Empty Re: And...another from Canberra!

Post  Guest Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:48 pm