Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

newbie wanting a half reasonable but low cost detector

3 posters

Go down

newbie wanting a half reasonable but low cost detector Empty newbie wanting a half reasonable but low cost detector

Post  www.eskimow.com.au Sat Jun 02, 2012 4:46 pm

Hi , im a newbie and want to get a half decent but cheaper gold detector that can also pick up coins in the soil , what can i buy for under $1000 thats half decent . cheers

www.eskimow.com.au
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2012-06-02

Back to top Go down

newbie wanting a half reasonable but low cost detector Empty newbie wanting a half reasonable but low cost detector

Post  vicgoldhunter Sat Jun 02, 2012 5:09 pm

hi mate, me first choice. ya cant beet a minelab PI sd2000 or 2100 super detector... pick em up close to that money, but buy one from a golddetecting shop.. as they will sell you a real machine, not a fake or broken one. and make sure its got a high seriel number, as some early 2100 were not the best... ..
if ya buy from there its a little more but, they will a do ya a good deal... show ya how to use it ,give you some warranty on it, and it will allways hold its money.as its a super detector PI...
ive found both gold n coins with a sd2100 and they r upgradeable to mods, n batterys, n coils etc...... n r pretty easy to use...
me 2nd choice would be a minelab xterra 705 gold pack, easy to use machine, batterys last ages, target id on the control, discrimination to for both coins n gold.. but will only go to max a foot deep... in the g-fields~
so theres some tips ... hope this helps ya ....cheers.....!
vicgoldhunter
vicgoldhunter
Contributor
Contributor

Number of posts : 31
Registration date : 2012-05-31

http://www.vicgoldhunter.com

Back to top Go down