Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

GPX5000 SETTINGS WITH 14X9 AND 24X14 COILTEK

Go down

GPX5000 SETTINGS WITH 14X9 AND 24X14 COILTEK  Empty GPX5000 SETTINGS WITH 14X9 AND 24X14 COILTEK

Post  Deano64 Thu Mar 29, 2012 3:11 pm

Hi, just after some info on the settings for coils, i am new to this game, i have bought a gpx 5000 and had it for around 4 months now. I have been out 3 times, twice finding a load of metal and once with some luck,now i have the bug. I have been looking around old diggins in S.A and now wish to venture out into no mans land even though i am pretty inexperienced in where to go, quartz, ironstone and colour?? gotta give it a go. I have just bought a Coiltek 14x9" Blitz Goldstalker Mono and a Coiltek 24x14" Goldstalker Mono. The old diggins area is a very noisey patch, i wish to use the 14x9 to run over the area again and use the 24x14 to go out in other spots or is it possible to go over the heaps with the 24 as well?. Can someone help out with the setting front and rear panels or at least a start point for best results.
Thanks Dean.

Deano64
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2012-03-27

Back to top Go down

GPX5000 SETTINGS WITH 14X9 AND 24X14 COILTEK  Empty Re-gpx5000-settings-with-14x9-and-24x14-coiltek

Post  Guest Fri Mar 30, 2012 7:44 pm

Gday Deano64 I usually run mine in the fine gold setting with 14*9 blitz coil, try the factory pre sets as well as with these settings the detecter will run at its smoothest, once you have confidence you can play around with other settings. Hope I have helped you some, my biggest coil I have is 18*12 goldstalker mono, have not used it much did find a 4grm the first time I did use it, actually it was the first time I found gold with the 5000 it was at good depth in clay 10-12" deep. I had it in the fine gold setting as I was still learning my self. Very Happy hope this helps.