Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Newbie from the west....Help please.....!

3 posters

Go down

Newbie from the west....Help please.....! Empty Newbie from the west....Help please.....!

Post  thesecret Mon Oct 03, 2011 1:14 am

Hi, I am very new to this hobby, I heard this is one of the most rewarding hobby in the world. I hope this is true. Anyway My findings will not limited to nuggets but relics, coins..etc I am going to start finding with X-Terra 705. Is it a good detector to find all of above? Will I able to start detecting straight out of the box with standard equipment?? I live in Hillside, Victoria (West Region). Please tell me a good place to start with,, your help will greatly appreciated. Cheers..!
Question

thesecret

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2011-10-03

Back to top Go down

Newbie from the west....Help please.....! Empty Re: Newbie from the west....Help please.....!

Post  Guest Mon Oct 03, 2011 9:23 am

sunny

Last edited by RiverSluicer on Sun Dec 18, 2016 9:17 am; edited 1 time in total

Back to top Go down

Newbie from the west....Help please.....! Empty Re: Newbie from the west....Help please.....!

Post  maka Mon Oct 03, 2011 10:23 pm

-28.219241 lat lon 152.033879
Guaranteed nuggets there..
maka
maka
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 626
Registration date : 2011-06-28

Back to top Go down

Newbie from the west....Help please.....! Empty Also a newbie with an Xterra 705

Post  fatninja Tue Oct 04, 2011 6:13 pm

Hi The Secret!

I own an Xterra705 as well and I am so far happy with. I have just managed to set it up
And make it work in the Gold Fields with minimal disturbance fom Ground Noise (ie High Mineralization).