Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Anybody out there? (in the west)....

+2
Crazy Legs
TheH0ward
6 posters

Go down

Anybody out there? (in the west).... Empty Anybody out there? (in the west)....

Post  Guest Tue Jun 07, 2011 12:24 am

Hi all, I'm new to the forum and fairly new to detecting (since late last year). I'd like to know if there's anyone interested in doing some short week or two-week trips out from perth to detect. Have a 4500 and am fairly self sufficient, camping gear wise. I have a good sense of humour, am OK to go anytime (semi-retired), will pay my way, am a good cook and last but not least, female. Yep, I know its a bit of an oddity for a female to be wanting to do this 'blokey' sort of thing, but I'm also a photographer and love the bush, so my interests all fit together nicely and compliment each other.
Only thing I would like to stress is that I'd like to meet detecting 'buddies' only, not looking for anything other than a friend or friends to go detecting with, share a yarn or a laugh around the camp fire, etc. Is this possible out there in detector-land or could anyone offer some suggestions? Am very OK going out bush, but don't feel comfortable disappearing down little two wheel tracks in the middle of nowhere on my own. Would welcome any feedback from members............

Back to top Go down

Anybody out there? (in the west).... Empty Re: Anybody out there? (in the west)....

Post  Guest Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:25 am

Gday iluvthebush

Welcome to the forum,I know one or two lady detectorists that go out alone and do well for themselves, but its more social when you have people to talk to around the fire at night and I guess its a case of safety in numbers as well, as if you hurt yourself or break down you have help on hand too.