Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Teetulpa, Ulooloo, Mintaro, Clare, Mongolata S.A.

+13
whitey1987
getascripter
CrazyPete
JohnPenny
ski29214
ted edwards
Alex
johnycake
rob007
AU_Tecta
MikeF42
MS
nuggs
17 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Teetulpa, Ulooloo,  Mintaro, Clare, Mongolata S.A.   Empty Teetulpa, Ulooloo, Mintaro, Clare, Mongolata S.A.

Post  nuggs Wed Mar 16, 2011 12:48 am

Hi im a noob to SA prospecting. What are the rules on prospecting in Teetulpa, Ulooloo, Echunga, Mintaro, Clare, Mongolata, Wadnaminga ETC? Or can you only fossick in the designated areas at Mt Lofty etc near Adelaide.

Is there crown land in these areas to fossick or is it all private properety?

Thanks Nuggs

nuggs
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 7
Registration date : 2011-03-16

Back to top Go down

Teetulpa, Ulooloo,  Mintaro, Clare, Mongolata S.A.   Empty Re: Teetulpa, Ulooloo, Mintaro, Clare, Mongolata S.A.

Post  Guest Wed Mar 16, 2011 2:20 am

G'day nuggs

Firstly welcome to this great gold forum mate, the best in oz..

All the land in sth oz is either private or leasehold, there is no crown land as such left,
its either pastoral,private,or national pk's reserves etc, and as far as areas close to adelaide go
in my opinion mount crawford forestry reserve $2 per day is the best area for getting onto good gold.
The old echunga diggings on diggings rd used to be not to bad but these days they are thrashed beyond
belief and only panning at the old national dam will get gold and very little at that.
Jupiter ck is much the same and water needs to be carted in for panning there.

ULOOLOO goldfield
is all on private pastoral land, and permission is fully needed from the land holder, i think his name is malcolm Kelly
from memory and the station name is "sunshine".
Some good solid gold found here mate so its worth the try for permission.

MINTARO