Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

looking for better metal detector plus rock id please

4 posters

Go down

looking for better metal detector plus rock id please Empty looking for better metal detector plus rock id please

Post  adam.victoria Mon Mar 07, 2016 5:59 pm

Hey I'm new to prospecting, I come from Melbourne and am using the go-find 60 detector.  
The machine I'm using is a basic one and picks up a lot of trash even on the precious metal setting, although it can be used up to 2 foot underwater so it has been good for creeks.
I was wondering what detectors around the 1000$ mark are the best for separating trash from gold.
I also found this rock where my friend was panning in the photo that came up as possible high value metal, very solid and cleaned what looked like charcoal of it. Was wondering if someone could I.D it, sorry for the quality of the photos. and don't know if the photos are uploaded.. Thankyou!

https://i.servimg.com/u/f84/19/43/45/45/img_2915.jpg
https://i.servimg.com/u/f84/19/43/45/45/img_3011.jpg
https://i.servimg.com/u/f84/19/43/45/45/img_2916.jpg
adam.victoria
adam.victoria
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2016-03-07

Back to top Go down

looking for better metal detector plus rock id please Empty Re: looking for better metal detector plus rock id please

Post  Guest Mon Mar 07, 2016 6:21 pm

Q31 To the forum

It looks like gold to me! 

Lets see what the other members think.

Back to top Go down

looking for better metal detector plus rock id please Empty Re: looking for better metal detector plus rock id please

Post  pablop Mon Mar 07, 2016 6:35 pm

Adam, as there are no detectors that can truly discriminate gold from some trash, if looking for gold the basic saying is dig everything.