Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How a Detector works.

+6
Bushed-Tracker
Digginerup
Narrawa
onthehunt
kon61
Fitty91
10 posters

Go down

How a Detector works. Empty How a Detector works.

Post  Fitty91 Sun Oct 07, 2012 10:37 am

Hey so im very new to the whole prospecting idea and i am just wondering if anyone can give me good information on exactly how a detector works, ie how it picks that there is a metal there, via what frequency ect
and Some of the Key things to look for in buying a detector for Australian/victorian soils that is good for finding gold?

Pretty much i will be looking to spend the big bucks on a detector without having any experience or knowledge with one before so if anyone thinks they can point me in the right direction to what they think is the necessary info for GOLD detecting, so any iinformation tuning to gold or how that even works would be great Smile

Any good documentary's would be good too if anyone knows any?

Cheers.

Fitty91
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2012-10-07

Back to top Go down

How a Detector works. Empty Re: How a Detector works.

Post  kon61 Sun Oct 07, 2012 11:13 am

G'day Fitty91. Welcome to the Forum.

Google "How Metal Detectors Work",and just keep reading chum.As for documentaries,stacks on You Tube and if it's strictly gold your after,buy a detector designed for finding gold nuggets.The cost of which depends on how much time you intend on spending on this hobby out in the field and how serious you are about finding gold. A top of the line detector can set you back about $6500.

Cheers kon61.
kon61
kon61
Management

Number of posts : 4993
Registration date : 2010-02-19

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Sun Oct 07, 2012 11:41 am