Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What Coil Does What?

5 posters

Go down

What Coil Does What? Empty What Coil Does What?

Post  blackadder Fri Apr 09, 2010 11:52 pm

Hi All,
As a newbie here I have been reading all post daily and I am about to purchase my first detector in the next week or to so but the most confusing thing I have found so far is the talk about coils. Can anyone explain what coil does what? And what is the difference with the different type? I know this maybe broard questions. Thanks What Coil Does What? Icon_lol
blackadder
blackadder
Contributor
Contributor

Number of posts : 25
Registration date : 2010-01-25

Back to top Go down

What Coil Does What? Empty Re: What Coil Does What?

Post  U308 Fri Apr 09, 2010 11:59 pm

Have a look here blackadder all your questions should be answered.

http://www.docsdetecting.com/docsplace/jlange/confusion.html

http://www.minelab.com/__files/f/11792/KBA_02-1_Coil_Selection_Guide.pdf
U308
U308
Seasoned Contributor
Seasoned Contributor

Number of posts : 163
Registration date : 2009-10-26

Back to top Go down

Post  deutran Sat Apr 10, 2010 2:10 am

Hi Blackadder
If you just starting out the standard coil supplied with the detector will be just fine and you wont be dissadvantaged by using it.More important is research and patience.Talk to other detectorists who will usually steer you in the right direction.
deutran
deutran
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 1838
Registration date : 2009-09-26

Back to top Go down

Post  kon61 Mon Apr 19, 2010 12:16 am

G'day Blackadder.

Could you be a little more specific as to what type,brand or model detector you intend on purchasing?

Cheers kon61.

Last edited by kon61 on Sat Jun 19, 2010 8:01 pm; edited 1 time in total
kon61
kon61
Management

Number of posts : 4993
Registration date : 2010-02-19

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Sat Apr 24, 2010 4:43 am