Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Blueduk intro

2 posters

Go down

Blueduk intro Empty Blueduk intro

Post  Blueduk Thu Oct 11, 2012 3:15 am

Hi howdy folks

I am thrilled to find this forum, and allowed to be a part of it. I have been shaking gold pans on and off since around 1979-80 back when i was in highschool and gold started to soar in price. Around 4 years ago i got back into the mode of going out more often and as i looked for eqipment i got the same answers from the retailers i had to drive 70-150 miles to visit with, "i dont know about that piece, never run it, but i can order it in for ya" and i was determined to remedy that by becoming a retailer of prospecting equipment and either running the pieces i sell or finding folks who had both good and bad experience and get their opinions and be able to share that with other folks, and so I made a few calls, spent a few dollars and became a small retailer out of the house, and then onto the internet with the idea of one day opening a storefront in town.... that didnt happen yet.... then we changed our business model after taking a 6 month business class and Digg It Prospecting Supply, LLC was born and opened onto the world wide web just about 20 months ago [cant post a link for another 7 days].

I am always looking for new items to present to the market, and folks to help get into the right equipment for their ore bodies and water requirements, I dont push equipment on folks, and though i prefer not to sell a tool that wont work well, to someone, i wont make an enemy out of them by not selling it either to a determined buyer [hey they might actually listen next time]

I mostly like to dig in the local rivers and we have a 70 acre claim up in the mountains we camp on a few times a year when we can make time to get there.