Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Just starting out - Canberra ACT

+2
lbg dreamer
eric2383
6 posters

Go down

Just starting out - Canberra ACT Empty Just starting out - Canberra ACT

Post  eric2383 Sat Sep 08, 2012 7:28 pm

Hi all,

I'm just starting out gold detecting now that I have retired.
I recently purchased a used SD2200D which I hope to put to good use.

Can anyone advise me if there is a dedicated metal detecting club in the Canberra area I might join?
I spotted the Canberra Lapidary Club site but they seem to be more into gem stones etc??

Reading a lot of the posts on this site, there is obviously a lot that I am going to have to learn!
Hopefully joining a club might make it a bit easier on me.

Appreciate any assistance.

Regards
eric2383

eric2383
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2012-09-04

Back to top Go down

Just starting out - Canberra ACT Empty Re: Just starting out - Canberra ACT

Post  lbg dreamer Sat Sep 08, 2012 7:44 pm

That's a great idea
There is a wealth of knowledge here that would
Equate to many hundreds of years experience here
If you have a question just asked
As the only silly question is the one you don't ask
Good luck and welcome to this great addiction
Oops I meant hobby Very Happy
I believe there are some gold fields not to far from Canberra
There is also a lot of info on the net
I'd start my search with google act or Canberra gold or the closest area to you
lbg dreamer
lbg dreamer
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 942
Registration date : 2011-02-21

Back to top Go down

Just starting out - Canberra ACT Empty Check out the gold and relics forum

Post  philip.j.thompson Sun Sep 09, 2012 9:15 pm

This is hosted by Kim? and runs out of
Canberra , could be your best bet. Very Happy

philip.j.thompson
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 725