Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New prospector with a gpx4500

+4
GoldstalkerGPX
Universal1
mulgadansa
steve17
8 posters

Go down

New prospector with a gpx4500 Empty New prospector with a gpx4500

Post  steve17 Mon Jan 10, 2011 7:02 pm

Hello, im new to the prospecting game, ive purchaced a gpx 4500 to get me going. im located near the triangle and itching to get out there.
Enough about that, my question is, if there was one bit of advice or information you could give a new prospector what would it be ?
Can be anything, Every little bit of knowledge helps, So please hellp a newbie !! Thanks Very Happy

steve17
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2011-01-09

Back to top Go down

New prospector with a gpx4500 Empty Re: New prospector with a gpx4500

Post  mulgadansa Mon Jan 10, 2011 8:08 pm

Gday Steve
Welcome.
Run your detector coil low to the ground, run it slowly but evenly and read the info on this forum. There's heaps of sage advice floating around in here.There's no such thing as too much research.
cheers
Brett
mulgadansa
mulgadansa
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 525
Registration date : 2008-10-23

Back to top Go down

Post  Universal1 Mon Jan 10, 2011 8:25 pm

Dig every signal Very Happy
Universal1
Universal1
Good Contributor
Good Contributor

Number of posts : 115
Registration date : 2010-02-13

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Mon Jan 10, 2011 9:20 pm

listen to your detector, listen to every change in the threshold
cheers
stoppsy

Back to top Go down

Post  GoldstalkerGPX Mon Jan 10, 2011 9:26 pm

steve17 wrote: if there was one bit of advice or information you could give a new prospector what would it be ?
Can be anything, Every little bit of knowledge helps, So please hellp a newbie !! Thanks Very Happy