Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

GP 3000 with Light weight Lithium Battery system

4 posters

Go down

GP 3000 with Light weight Lithium Battery system Empty GP 3000 with Light weight Lithium Battery system

Post  muddycrab Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:44 am

Hi Everyone

although I owned a GP extreme (which I never really used) I'm new to the gold detecting scene and looking at buying a GP 3000 with 1 x Light weight Lithium Battery system (2 Batteries), and would like some opinions..

the place I am buying it from sais I'll get about 4 hours off each battery.. which sounds ok I guess. I have an option of getting the normal battery system instead if I want, which will give me 8-10 hrs (they say)

what does anyone think about which battery system to get.. ?

I guess if 1 lithium go's flat it can be charging in the car while I use the other..

thankx
tony

muddycrab
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2010-07-14

Back to top Go down

GP 3000 with Light weight Lithium Battery system Empty Re: GP 3000 with Light weight Lithium Battery system

Post  Guest Wed Jul 14, 2010 12:55 pm

Hi Mudcrab,

I recommend getting the Minelab battery. I bought one of those lightweight of that Frankston area fellow and it was crap- it was falling apart when it arrived. And as a consequence, has sat unused. For the few extra dollars, get the better battery.

PS: it was a replacement one as well- they sent me the wrong one originally and i didn't realise until i went to plug it i after driving 2 hours to goldfields.... i had left my original battery at home in confidence. Everyone makes mistakes- my mistake was buying a cheap lightweight battery.

PSS: Did you know the GP3000 is really the GP Extreme repackaged. There are some minor improvements but the curcuit board says GP Extreme!!!

Cheers, Ferris.

Back to top Go down