Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

"Litz Wound Carbon Coils"

4 posters

Go down

"Litz Wound Carbon Coils" Empty "Litz Wound Carbon Coils"

Post  kon61 Wed Mar 12, 2014 10:05 pm

G'day fellow prospectors.

Anybody out there currently using the new Litz wire wound,Carbon Coils? If so what are your thoughts?

Cheers guys  Kon. What a Face
kon61
kon61
Management

Number of posts : 4993
Registration date : 2010-02-19

Back to top Go down

"Litz Wound Carbon Coils" Empty Re: "Litz Wound Carbon Coils"

Post  Rimbuman Wed Mar 19, 2014 2:48 am

Hi,
I own 3 carbon coils, 11, 18 and 35 inch on a GP 3500 Woody modded, other than that it works well I cannot tell because this is my first rig and I have never used an other setup before.
I got these coils and detector because I wanted the best and in a way took a sort of a chance by purchasing these coils and detector.

I have done some detecting in Thailand, but because of excessive trash I can't walk a meter without having a (trash) target.
For the fact that almost nobody writes or talks about these carbon coils, it looks like no one want to spoil their edge by writing good reviews Rolling Eyes 
An other way of looking at this is If they where no good it would have been all over the place.

For what it's worth,
Rimbuman

Rimbuman
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2014-03-19

Back to top Go down

Post  kon61 Wed Mar 19, 2014 10:32 am

Thank you for replying to this topic Rimbuman & welcome to the forum.

Rimbuman,I am referring to using these coils over known "gold fields" for we might have a slight bit of difference between Thailand's ground conditions as compared to Australian mineralized soils.
Some times paying premium prices on detectors or coils (as it be in this case),don't necessarily mean that they're the best tool on the market for the job at hand.