Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Pyramid pan. Has anyone used one ?

+3
someday
getascripter
ttrash
7 posters

Go down

Pyramid pan. Has anyone used one ?  Empty Pyramid pan. Has anyone used one ?

Post  Guest Tue Nov 26, 2013 6:53 pm

This chap is selling off some prospecting equipment on fleabay & has a couple of interesting items.

One of the items is a pyramid pan . Has anyone had any experience with one of these ? He gives a very good description of how to use it & it sounds like a winner. I have never seen one before,but I am fairly new to the game.

He also has a rotary pan for sale, amongst other items.

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/prospecting-gold-pan-pyramid-pan-gold-pan-garrett-keene-proline-minelab-gold-/111221107926?pt=AU_Business_Industrial_Mining_Equipment&hash=item19e54b6cd6#ht_594wt_1247

Regards,
HUSH HUSH

Back to top Go down

Pyramid pan. Has anyone used one ?  Empty Re: Pyramid pan. Has anyone used one ?

Post  Guest Tue Nov 26, 2013 7:04 pm

If you want and have the cash to experiment go for it ! Otherwise buy yourself 2 Garrett super sluice pans

Back to top Go down

Pyramid pan. Has anyone used one ?  Empty Pyramid pan

Post  ttrash Tue Nov 26, 2013 9:24 pm

Code:
There is a few you tube videos on the pyramid pan - www.fossickers.com

In theory it doesn't miss any gold if it's in the pan

They are about $100
ttrash
ttrash
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 662
Registration date : 2011-11-20

Back to top Go down

Pyramid pan. Has anyone used one ?  Empty Re: Pyramid pan. Has anyone used one ?

Post  Guest Tue Nov 26, 2013 10:34 pm

cheers Victorian clay will sort it out !

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Thu Nov 28, 2013 3:46 pm

Thanx ,fellas.

Essentially they all do the same thing & this is just another configuration for a pan.

Cheers.
HH

Back to top Go down

Post  getascripter Fri Nov 29, 2013 2:51 pm