Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

whites oz series some info i found.

2 posters

Go down

whites oz series some info i found.  Empty whites oz series some info i found.

Post  Russtic Sun Jan 27, 2013 5:24 pm

I have been looking at the ML eureka then started looking into the oz series.....

check out these videos, you probably know the guy (Brian Bateson) but im new to the forum. he only uses whites. not sure if this one in the video is even the oz pro, he had an SL? as well. he helped develop the oz pro. he knows the settings for vic gold fields. for the price you cant go wrong, its seems a little fiddly to GB but once you get the hang it its easy, that's what i have read from him.

(bc im a newbie here i cant post links or photo links)
Part 1 - youtube watch?v=pCHwXYU8eKg
part 2 - youtube watch?v=fxmYCTRRHBc

he is an australian dealer for Razorback coils , uses 14" mono on open ground and a 5X10 Ellipt Folded 8 for other. i got that info from. whitesgoldmaster forum, see some of his brians posts (grubstake is his handle)

Also interesting, the maker of razor back coils youtube channel, have a look at his testing box, great idea..... he also tests minelab on one of the videos. from what i gather there is only an inch difference between the pro and the ml version he uses. a keen eye from you guys might see more than my newbe eyes. on youtube /user/goldendredger

photos of some of his small finds from the triangle can be seen on razorbackcoils web site Australian dealer link

if you know this guy, post more info here, has he got his own youtube channel? would like to see more.

Russtic
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2013-01-26

Back to top Go down

whites oz series some info i found.  Empty i contacted him and he got back to me.

Post  Russtic Mon Jan 28, 2013 11:47 am

his reply on the TDI oz pro and the coils he uses.