Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

gday everyone

2 posters

Go down

gday everyone Empty gday everyone

Post  tagalt Fri Jan 18, 2013 3:46 pm

Gday, im a young bloke who was given gold fever from my old man,
trying to detect the triangle, ive been out 3 times and now have 4 pieces to my name the biggest so far being 2.6g

so i went out for a look on wednesday with a 5000, found 3 little pieces within 1m of eachother,
tried to work what i thought might be a patch but being a rookie i dont know what to look for,
if anyone experienced is willing to teach me im more than happy to show you where i found them and see if we can find more.
ive read tons of info on paper but actually being there is totaly different, trying to learn the lie of the land so long ago.
im just guessing. frustrating and exciting at the same time. like everyone else i have a million questions to ask if anyone is willing to answer/help?.

tagalt
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 10
Registration date : 2013-01-14

Back to top Go down

gday everyone Empty Re: gday everyone

Post  Guest Fri Jan 18, 2013 4:10 pm

Well done ! We're they in a line ? Those little bits ? We're they on the flat of a gully or on the side of a couture ? What type of soil were they in ? Shocked

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Fri Jan 18, 2013 4:20 pm