Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Can i Detect national parks nsw? do i need a licence?

+4
nero_design
Jigalong
blueyonder
fossicker12
8 posters

Go down

Can i Detect national parks nsw? do i need a licence? Empty Can i Detect national parks nsw? do i need a licence?

Post  fossicker12 Sun Apr 03, 2011 1:12 pm

Hello all,

im new to detecting and have a minelab gpx and my question is am i allowed to metal detect on national park beaches in NSW currently im in Jervis Bay National park camping area and when i paid my site fees to stay i asked The National park Staff if i was allowed to detect on the beach i met with the responce "Good Question i dont know" they called some 1 else in parks and they didnt know either!

also do i need a licence to prospect (metal detect) in NSW? i have a Licence for Victoria Shocked

Thankyou Fossicker

fossicker12
Contributor
Contributor

Number of posts : 20
Registration date : 2011-04-03

Back to top Go down

Can i Detect national parks nsw? do i need a licence? Empty detecting National Park beaches

Post  blueyonder Tue Apr 05, 2011 5:27 pm