Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

gold at Boonah or Rathdowny SE QLD?

4 posters

Go down

gold at Boonah or Rathdowny SE QLD? Empty gold at Boonah or Rathdowny SE QLD?

Post  aido Sun Mar 06, 2011 11:34 am

hi guys, dont know why but driving through these areas it really strikes me as gold country. i am a newbie to the game and could be way off. there are big brown rocks everywhere down that way and plenty of creeks with hills around. it gets very hot too. sorry for the limited knowelge, any pointers on how to tell. cheers, Aido

aido
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2011-02-03

Back to top Go down

gold at Boonah or Rathdowny SE QLD? Empty Re: gold at Boonah or Rathdowny SE QLD?

Post  Guest Sun Mar 06, 2011 1:16 pm

hi
i can't offer any advice on the ground your asking about, but if a place looks good to you then give it a go.
you never know what you might find.
if you found some gold in an area that is not known for gold, the mind boggles at what you could pick up.
cheers

Back to top Go down

gold at Boonah or Rathdowny SE QLD? Empty Re: gold at Boonah or Rathdowny SE QLD?

Post  aido Sun Mar 06, 2011 3:30 pm

thanks fencejumper. i mite give it a go. it would be bloody awsome to find a new area. cheers

aido
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2011-02-03

Back to top Go down

gold at Boonah or Rathdowny SE QLD? Empty Hey aido

Post  madmaverick Sun Mar 06, 2011 3:33 pm

pretty new to all this here too m8, but we are in Brissie, so if ya ever want some company out there let us know,,, ya never know what you will find out there m8, if ya don't give an area a go you will never know lol

Happy Hunting
Steve and Lea
madmaverick
madmaverick
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 210
Registration date : 2010-07-26

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:31 pm

Hey Aldo,