Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What are the Best Gold Prospecting Tours in Victoria For Beginners?

5 posters

Go down

What are the Best Gold Prospecting Tours in Victoria For Beginners? Empty What are the Best Gold Prospecting Tours in Victoria For Beginners?

Post  WishfulThinking Sun Aug 08, 2021 6:11 pm

G'day all!

I have had a few Years experience Beach detecting with an Xterra, but i'm an absolute ignoramis lol in regards to Gold prospecting & would very much appreciate anyone's thoughts & experiences on available tours in victoria?....Cheers!

WishfulThinking
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2021-08-08

AU_Toe likes this post

Back to top Go down

What are the Best Gold Prospecting Tours in Victoria For Beginners? Empty Re: What are the Best Gold Prospecting Tours in Victoria For Beginners?

Post  AU_Toe Sun Aug 08, 2021 6:50 pm

G'Day WishfulThinking ( G8 Name BTW )

I'm really interested in going on a newbie prospecting tours in VGT as well. Would prefer 3-5 day as I'm coming from BV.

I have tried a few times in the past and had no joy.

I have never been able to get members on here to agree to meet up in SA as well, a few gunners over the past 5 years ! ! !

Really interested in tagging along over the next few months ( before fire season ) and can bring along LIB packs to power eBikes, Detectors, Fridges, Compressors, LEDs, AC etc. in 12v / 24v flavours so always thought ppl. would be interested in trading info. about how to power a life detecting in the bush for how to find AU, but N N N N N N N N N O O O O O O O O they are not Sad

If you get anyone to agree, I wouldn't pay a large deposit and definitely don't pay the full amount for the tour, it is really hard to get a refund if you can't attend due to covid lockdowns.

AU_Toe
AU_Toe
Good Contributor
Good Contributor

Number of posts : 111