Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

yes or No

+6
Rockwall
akko
Trot
Dozer
joe82
PeterInSa
10 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

yes  or No Empty yes or No

Post  Trot Sun May 23, 2021 12:39 pm

I'm new to the prospecting / treasure hunting  with a detector so am looking for some clarification.
I have a miners right and have done the Reeds  (cracking the code course). So found a plot of land out at Cue WA
which was blue in colour and had a pending lodgment on the tenement. I managed the get the address  of the person
who has the pending request. I went a saw the person with a form drawn up asking for permission to use my GM1000
on the stated tenement. I offered to give any information with regards to finds and positions and photos . Also stated
that i would only be on said tenement for 3 day as i was travelling through.

The response i got was No i'm doing stuff on it, and if you go near it i'll have you arrested. I did ask even though this was a pending
blue tenement .  No you carn't go anywhere near it.

My understanding was as a blue pending site i could go on the tenement? But it would be courteous to contact the applicant and explain
your intentions?  Is this right or am i wrong?

Big D (trot)

Trot
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2020-10-19

Back to top Go down

yes  or No Empty Re: yes or No

Post  PeterInSa Sun May 23, 2021 1:37 pm

Hi BD, My understanding is that you can prospect on Blue Pending Leases, and my understanding is that you do not need to inform the pending lease holder ( but I stand corrected if I am wrong). I think its better to get a 40E or go on a pending site if a big company is involved as small time lease holders can get up set with you taking their gold, and you informing the pending lease holder just makes it worse in his eyes. see below.