Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Gday to all

3 posters

Go down

Gday to all Empty Gday to all

Post  aussie farmer Mon Feb 08, 2016 10:36 pm

Gday , I am a farmer born and bred , I have always admired nature and the structures and formations it displays, being on the land I have grown up looking at rocks and soil types and it has always tweeked something inside me.
I have recently purchased a sdc2300 and am finding plenty of lead , I reckon I could reload a few shotty shells all ready, most gold within an hour or twos drive would generally be considered flour gold with only a few records of nuggets.

I basically bought the sdc to check the rock out crops on my farm and so far I am finding all the bullets I have let fly over the years and many more, I don't expect to find much gold here but the fever has me and I will soon have to do a trip or two to where it is and get my first detected gold .

I do a fair bit of highbanking and panning and also chase a few sapphires but the urge to hear the sdc sing and have gold I can roll between my fingers is getting stronger and will need satisfying soon .

Some of you will know me from the PA forum and will be used to my sense of humor and odd questions and as for the rest of you I hope we will form a good bond and as for my humor you will find I would rather have a god laugh then windge and moan about stuff , lifes short so enjoy it. Very Happy
aussie farmer
aussie farmer
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 8
Registration date : 2016-02-07

Back to top Go down

Gday to all Empty Re: Gday to all

Post  Grandfather Johnson Mon Feb 08, 2016 11:06 pm