Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Greetings to all

3 posters

Go down

Greetings to all Empty Greetings to all

Post  NiteCrawler Thu Oct 31, 2013 1:06 pm

G'day GD&P members,

My name is Wayne from Victoria and Im a newbie to both the Forum & Gold Prospecting itself!

I thought i would take this opportunity to introduce myself, say Hi and a thankyou for allowing me access to the wonderful insights into prospecting available here!

My thirst for knowledge, and a desire to learn more on the topic, has brought me to your doorstep and I look forward to getting to know you all better.

Im only a month or so into my prospecting hobby and have had varying degrees of success (no gold yet), mostly with learning the pro's and con's of my detector, improving my ability to read target ID's and fine tuning more efficient target recovery techniques etc. Along the short journey so far, i have had a hell of a lot of fun even though my old bullet casing collection is expanding rapidly Laughing 

I have started small using a Minelab X-Terra 305 with a 10" X 5" Double-D 18.75 kHz Coil, RPG Headphones - 32 ohm and various target recovery equipment which i purchased mainly from Bunnings. Knowing that this list will need to be upgraded in the future so as to increase my chances of success, we all gotta start somewhere I guess, and I always welcome any feedback others may have on the unit.

My trusted prospecting partner in crime is my 9 month old German Shepard "Bear" who is always keen to jump in and help out with a dig during target recovery time hehe!

Thanks for reading all and I look forward to contributing where I can

Regards
NiteCrawler
NiteCrawler
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 10
Registration date : 2013-10-29

Back to top Go down

Greetings to all Empty Re: Greetings to all

Post  laurie02 Thu Oct 31, 2013 5:40 pm

hi mate,

im a newbie in Vic too!