Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

hi from WA

2 posters

Go down

hi from WA Empty hi from WA

Post  zees12 Tue Oct 15, 2013 10:44 am

Hi i joined up to share my experiences ,swap stories and share ect  as all of us do.

I am from Kalgoorlie ,have been detecting on and off for 5 years now...i don't include the years i ran around with a Garret A2b groundhog ,as i call that something else ...

Nice to join up ,i have found around probably 20 ounces to date ,largest piece was 120 grammer at 2 feet *(measured ) lol with a tape measure haha ,iv'e heard a lot of stories of finds at 3 plus feet with an 14 mono in the same areas which i find hard to believe .so that is why i mention depths in that case as measured ....I am no expert though ,it could be true ,i never discount this entirely.
So ,i use a GPX4500 with a coil tech 18.5 usually .At 2 feet that is the deepest i have found anything .
so Hi ....

zees

zees12
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2013-10-12

Back to top Go down

hi from WA Empty Re: hi from WA

Post  Guest Tue Oct 15, 2013 5:50 pm

Hi Zees12,
Welcome to the forum.

Its good to have another experienced member cheers 

There are some who have a very good hearing and some good settings so i am sure they get some nuggets deeper then 2 feet.
(and much bigger in size).
Looking forward for some stories and photos.

GoldEN

Back to top Go down

Post  zees12 Tue Oct 15, 2013 6:35 pm

thanks Golden...

i have a few stories to tell , as i fall into a topic that reminds me of a few i will put them in...
My settings are pretty standardized , maybe a tweak of gain ,but generally the word of the day for the ground i go on is ENHANCE ...can get noisy as hell down this way .