Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello all!!

3 posters

Go down

Hello all!! Empty Hello all!!

Post  Rodstar Mon Jul 22, 2013 3:20 pm

Hi everyone, my name is Rod and im new to prospecting. i have read lots of your blogs and they are great.
I live in Townsville and this is my plan to find gold. I just purchased a second hand GP3500, I will be camping out at Ravenswood (which is only and hour away) each weekend i can and will investigate the area with the metal detector where the old timers found gold and surrounding areas, pretty sure thats going to keep me busy whilst i gather experience and knowledge. i also plan to join the detector club too and go on some outings. Also i would like to pan the fresh water creeks in my area and use a sluice.
I would love to be compentent enough to quit my job and take my girl friend on the road and leave society behind...... guess thats a few years away though :/ til then its back to the grind....
oh and when i find my first nugget i will be sure to let you all know Smile
Rodstar
Rodstar
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2013-04-24

Back to top Go down

Hello all!! Empty Re: Hello all!!

Post  Digginerup Mon Jul 22, 2013 3:55 pm