Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Newbie From Brisbane

5 posters

Go down

Newbie From Brisbane Empty Newbie From Brisbane

Post  abundy62 Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:34 pm

Hi Guys and Gals
I am new to the detecting part of gold prospecting. The only thing i have done is a bit of panning which I must say started a little fire in me that just wont go out. I have looked at heaps of posts and vids on detecting.
There is heaps of information out there, most of it is useful to me some of it I dont understand. I guess the may I do the more i will understand. Have done a bit of research on detectors and have settled on the AT GOLD. I must say I have read a couple of posts in this forum on the AT GOLD and to tell the truth am starting to doubt my decision. I have read all Golds have been upgraded to suit Aussie conditions as of early 2012. My question is .. How do you know the unit you are purchasing is not old stock someone is flogging off in a deal of a lifetime? How do you find out the build date on the unit? Is it safe to purchase from US in one of those package deals eg Kellyco Metal Detectors?
Am I barking up the wrong tree and creating a problem that is not there. Can someone put me on the right path. Any help will be appreciated. Thank you.
Thanks jefgold for the welcome.

abundy62

abundy62
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2012-11-19

Back to top Go down

Newbie From Brisbane Empty Re: Newbie From Brisbane

Post  getascripter Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:00 pm

G'day abundy62 ... I'm Kate from SA. Can't help you with your questions about the brand of detector etc. but just wanted to stop by and say G'day! Very Happy
getascripter
getascripter
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 1900
Registration date : 2012-04-26

Back to top Go down

Newbie From Brisbane Empty Newbie From Brisbane

Post  LONE WOLF XLIX Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:14 am