Hi all :) my 1st post any advice would be gr8

Go down

Hi all :) my 1st post any advice would be gr8 Empty Hi all :) my 1st post any advice would be gr8

Post  v_ken79 on Fri Jul 20, 2012 12:30 am

Hi all,
My name is Ken i live in Perth but i have a gr8 job i am a oversize pilot so i pritty much get paid to drive and camp around Australia and the biggest problem with that apart from beeing away from my wife and 2 kids is that i sit all day and drive (no exersize lol) so i got thinking about a new hobby 1 that i could do while i am on the road.
In the last year i have driven 220,000kms all over the place and a few prospectors have caught my eye as i have been driving around (that got me thinking)
So the reserch started looking in to detecting and all aspects of it.
i have been sandbaging on this site for 2 months now reading all the gr8 posts and finaly now that i have decided to commit (I joined Smile
I have been doing quite a bit of reserch and it seems as thow i have come up with a few detectors that i have in mind looking at the minelab 3500 or gpx4000 i would buy one tonight if anyone had 1 lol! i am ready to go but dont have the time to go to any of the prospecting shops so i am affraid that whatever i buy will be quokka or internet sale at night i do some pritty nasty hours but have the perfict job for this hobby as i have heaps of time on the road and allways passing buy hotspots to pull up whenever i want.
I am not jumping in to this thinking that i am going to find heaps and if i dont find anything at all then oh well (as i said need the exersize) lol but this does excite me as it is somthing that i am shure i will enjoy.
Funny but is I started reserching and went threw all diffrent types and makes of detectors and price just kept going up lol and decided on ether the minelab 3500 or 4000.
So any input/advice on to a newb starting off with one of these would be fantastic and appreciated.