Bitten by the bug

Go down

Bitten by the bug Empty Bitten by the bug

Post  SunnyBunny on Mon Jun 25, 2012 6:57 pm

Hi everyone,
Im new to detecting and just looking to make some friends and pick up any tips and advice.
Ive only been out three times so far, but now I cant even drive up the road without constantly
looking for areas to explore. The fact I dont own a detector as yet does not deter me lol.
Even though Im supposed to be hopeful in finding gold, Im more than happy to find nothing.
The enjoyment I get from walking through the bush and taking in all the history that surrounds
me, is well worth going home empty handed. Whatever I find is just an added bonus to my day.
Although I must say, I will be the next person to find a welcome stranger tongue
OOOhhhh that bug has me delirious already......
SunnyBunny
SunnyBunny
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 14
Registration date : 2012-06-25

Back to top Go down

Bitten by the bug Empty Re: Bitten by the bug

Post  kon61 on Mon Jun 25, 2012 7:33 pm

G'day SunnyBunny.

Now that's the spirit of a true prospector.Welcome to the Forum.

Cheers kon61.
kon61
kon61
Management

Number of posts : 4995
Registration date : 2010-02-19

Back to top Go down

Bitten by the bug Empty Bitten by the bug

Post  GOLD TRACKER on Mon Jun 25, 2012 8:16 pm

Welcome SunnyBunny.
Not a bad bug to have.
Cheers bren.
GOLD TRACKER
GOLD TRACKER
Good Contributor
Good Contributor

Number of posts : 130
Registration date : 2012-05-24

Back to top Go down

Bitten by the bug Empty Bitten by the Bug

Post  AnnieL on Mon Jun 25, 2012 8:22 pm

Welcome to the forum, SunnyBunny. Yep, its got a hellava bite !! Smile
AnnieL
AnnieL
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 1033
Registration date : 2012-05-07

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest on Mon Jun 25, 2012 9:17 pm

welcom to the forum mate hope you start swinging a coil soon
cheers
stoppsy

Back to top Go down

Post  SunnyBunny on Tue Jun 26, 2012 9:25 am