A little shy ! :)

Go down

A little shy ! :) Empty A little shy ! :)

Post  lucyevony on Sat Apr 25, 2015 9:58 pm

Hi All

I am very new to the forums and Very new to Prospecting. I am reading a basic manual and practicing in my back yard at the moment lol

I am heading off to Creswick for 6 days soon with my panning gear and an el cheapo detector a family member gave me as a gift.

I am not expecting to find anything except lots of fun !!! If i did happen to get a bit of gold in that black silt in the bottom of my pan, thats a bonus.

And i am sure my detector will help me find lots of rubbish that i can take home lol.

I love camping, I love fishing and i hope I love prospecting ( which I'm sure i will).

A little about me. I am 51 yrs old, I'm a registered nurse. I have lived in Victoria all my life, but have traveled far and wide to all 7 continents ( yes that includes Antarctica Smile ). The Love of my life ( besides my partner lol ) is my little black n white maltese terrier x spaniel ( she is going to keep me company while i pan ( what a good girl ).

I have a partner who hates camping, thinks prospecting will be too hard and i'll get sick of it. He's in for a shock lol

Anyway, I am here to learn so I'll do a bit of reading. If anyone has any suggestions as to where a beginner should start reading, Let me know.

Thanks for Reading. Lucy

lucyevony
lucyevony
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2015-04-25

Back to top Go down

A little shy ! :) Empty Re: A little shy ! :)

Post  Aurumick on Sat Apr 25, 2015 10:45 pm

Welcome to the forum Lucy.
Sounds like your onto a good positive start to your gold adventure,
Good luck & happy hunting.

Cheers Mick
Aurumick
Aurumick
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 351
Registration date : 2014-12-03

Back to top Go down

Post  kon61 on Sat Apr 25, 2015 11:12 pm

G'day Lucy,welcome to the forum.