Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi everyone

Go down

Hi everyone Empty Hi everyone

Post  Demolisher Thu Apr 04, 2013 11:47 pm

Hi everyone,
First up I'd like to thank everyone for thier informative posts, I have found lots of valuble information here.

I cant wait to get my 1st detector. I'm lookin at a VLF machine first, as I will be detecting beaches and parks mainly.
Im a demolisher by trade, I also get opportunities to detect under ppls houses once I have removed the floors, or around old buildings that get torn down.
So I was looking at getting an xterra for this, but I was also reading up on the sovereign range from Minelabs. I couldn't find a bad review, so slightly tossed up atm.
I like the depth of the sovereign and the 17 different frequencys, but also being able to discriminate between ferrous and non-ferrous would have a huge advantage on the building sites

So now ive just gotta save some bucks and find a resonably priced machine.

Cheers
Andy

Demolisher
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2013-04-03

Back to top Go down

Hi everyone Empty Re: Hi everyone

Post  Guest Fri Apr 05, 2013 12:12 am

G'day Andy and welcome to the forum. Very Happy . I would say you would find some very interesting items on some of your jobs for sure. I wish you luck in your new hobby and your future finds are fantastic ones. Very Happy

Cheers.

Mike. cheers

Back to top Go down

Post  Demolisher Thu Apr 11, 2013 3:29 pm

Cheers Mike,
Just bought a 705, so hopefully will be able to dig something (anything) up soon.
Just waiting for it to be delivered, bought it off eBay - brand new with 2 coils for $237 Smile

Demolisher
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2013-04-03

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Thu Apr 11, 2013 3:50 pm