Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 posters

Go down

New member Empty New member

Post  Guest Sat Mar 23, 2013 6:47 pm

Hi,

I've been checking the forum out for a few months now and thought I'd join.

I've been detecting sporadically for a few years, but really only started going out regularly late last year.

Haven't found much - all up, only about 2 grams (5 or 6 nuggets)... hoping that will change.

I have a 4500, and I can't help but wonder if part of the reason I haven't found very much is because I have a habit of chopping and changing settings a lot (too much curiosity? What a Face )

I try to get out most weekends, usually in the GT. Would be great to meet up and detect with some forum members in time!

Lenoil

Back to top Go down

New member Empty New member

Post  sandy2010 Sat Mar 23, 2013 8:08 pm

Hi'ya Lenoil,
Welcome to the "inner sanctum".........

sandy2010
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 821
Registration date : 2010-06-25

Back to top Go down

New member Empty Re: New member

Post  NoSetDestination (Greg) Sun Mar 24, 2013 1:19 pm

Welcome Lenoil, if you want to learn about your detector there are plenty in here that will give you great advice. Just post in the general forum and tell people what you have and are doing and ask for advice and you will have more than you need..
good luck out there,
Greg.
NoSetDestination (Greg)
NoSetDestination (Greg)
Contributor
Contributor

Number of posts : 75
Registration date : 2013-02-27

https://www.facebook.com/no.s.destination?ref=tn_tnmn

Back to top Go down

Post  Sharkbait Sun Mar 24, 2013 6:19 pm

G'day Lenoil,welcome to the forum..lots of 4500 owners on here with great experience and advice Very Happy

Cheers...Dave
Sharkbait
Sharkbait
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 924
Registration date : 2013-03-07

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Sun Mar 24, 2013 7:23 pm