Need some help

Go down

Need some help  Empty Need some help

Post  brno on Sat Nov 03, 2012 7:21 pm

Hows everyone is there anyone out there that can help me ive just bought a sd 2100 yes its old but funds are tight and need some helpful info thanks brno

brno
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 12
Registration date : 2012-11-03

Back to top Go down

Need some help  Empty Re: Need some help

Post  Digginerup on Sat Nov 03, 2012 8:59 pm

Hi Bruno, Smile welcome to the forum, I have no personal experience with that machine but there have been a lot of threads on all machines in the past here and I'm sure if you read in the archives until your eyes bug out affraid then ask the questions you do not understand you will get some good advice here.
Regards
Wayne. cheers
Digginerup
Digginerup
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 2400
Registration date : 2012-05-17

Back to top Go down

Post  bicter on Sat Nov 03, 2012 10:14 pm

Hi Brno,
I'm using an SD2100V2.
It still has a place on the gold hunting scene.
The easiest thing that you can do to improve performance is to ensure you are running a 7.3V battery system.
I'm using one made by Coiltek which is switchable between 7.3V and 6.7V. The batteries used in this system are Li-Ion and I get a full 8 Hours of running time with them.
The other item I have found useful, and it depends on personal choice is to use an amplifier to feed to an external speaker. I'm using a Doc's Gold Screamer but do find there isn't as much volume as I'd prefer when running sensitive.
I trust that helps, feel free to ask more questions as you learn more about your detector.
I should add, my personal preference is to use DD coils to minimise noise, however this comes at the sacrifice of some depth.

Regards
Terry
bicter
bicter
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 254
Registration date : 2012-03-18

Back to top Go down

Need some help  Empty Thanks

Post  brno on Sun Nov 04, 2012 7:23 am