Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Newman WA, Where to start

4 posters

Go down

Newman WA, Where to start Empty Newman WA, Where to start

Post  kristiangerathy Sat Mar 17, 2012 5:49 pm

Hi,

Im new to the game and have found a few bits of junk but nothing else. Im wondering if anyone in the area knows of people who i can learn a few things of even with correct settings etc or what to look for for good ground to search. iv spent a large amount of time searching and searching and reading and reading but as its a bit hush hush im finding it all very hard. Im happy to go looking where i have some ideas of there being oppurtunity and with acess to a work car with fuel im happy to travel but looking to learn some basics first. so if there is some things i should stear clear of or somethings i should look for in regards to theis area of WA and the pilbara let me know. I have doug stones book etc, just looking more at out there in the feild what to keep an eye out for or if i find beds of quarts on the flat ground around the newman district am i wasting time searching them?

thanks

kristiangerathy
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2012-03-17

Back to top Go down

Newman WA, Where to start Empty Re: Newman WA, Where to start

Post  Guest Sat Mar 17, 2012 8:42 pm

G'day Kristi and welcome to the forum

Yes it can be a challenge to begin with, even knowing what questions to ask so you can get some answers is difficult at first.

I don't know anything about the Newman area in WA and have not researched it at all, but I am sure there are ones on here who have.

As for helping with correct settings for your machine we will need to know what machine you have first?