Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Maxfynd Gold Detectors

+9
AlluvialRic
kon61
waznme
paulf
gcause
markHH64
Ash100456
toadskin
leftcliq
13 posters

Go down

Maxfynd Gold Detectors Empty Maxfynd Gold Detectors

Post  leftcliq Mon Jan 30, 2012 8:20 pm

Hello,
Great site you guys have, very informative. I'm new to metal detecting and was looking at ebay for a metal detector when I found this: (I can't post links)

The Viblan EpROX ROADRUNNER

Has anyone ever tried these before and do they work as claimed? Or is it just another ebay scam?

I was hoping to buy a SD2200D for gold detecting if I can get it past the missus. Have a borrowed Sovereign GT at the moment. Wanting to do panning around Ballarat too when I get the chance.

-Dale.

leftcliq
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2012-01-30

Back to top Go down

Maxfynd Gold Detectors Empty Re: Maxfynd Gold Detectors

Post  toadskin Mon Jan 30, 2012 8:30 pm

Ha ha! ROFLMAO Sorry Dale but that would have to be one of the funniest detector ads I have ever read.

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Zoomcast-Binocam-Gold-plus-Viblan-Detector-maxFynd-/230734570341?pt=AU_Gadgets&hash=item35b8da2365#ht_9335wt_1312

I think it would be wise to give them a miss mate.

toadskin
toadskin
Good Contributor
Good Contributor

Number of posts : 92
Registration date : 2011-09-19

Back to top Go down

Post  Ash100456 Mon Jan 30, 2012 8:37 pm

G'day Leftcliq, Suggest you rightcliq & delete that from your watching list. Check out what members of this great forum are using & you wont go wrong. I use a Sovereign GT for beach & relic detecting , Great detector for that but have never seriously tried golding with it.
Cheers
Ashley
Ash100456
Ash100456
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 893
Registration date : 2009-11-05

Back to top Go down

Post  markHH64 Mon Jan 30, 2012 8:39 pm