Gold Detecting and Prospecting Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Where is the Gold!

+9
Carms
geof_junk
the speciman
ange
Narrawa
TheGoldenChild
reg
GoldstalkerGPX
bullets
13 posters

Go down

Where is the Gold! Empty Where is the Gold!

Post  bullets Mon May 30, 2011 6:57 pm

I have been detecting in and around Dunolly and Moliagul for over 12 months.
The two nuggets I have found would get me no more than a slab of beer.
Things are pitiful when you dig thirty plus targets in three hours and not one being gold.
Once again do not believe what you hear or see in photos..
Cheers.
Bazz

bullets
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2011-05-25

Back to top Go down

Where is the Gold! Empty Re: Where is the Gold!

Post  GoldstalkerGPX Mon May 30, 2011 7:06 pm

G'day Bazz, Firstly welcome, What exactly here are you saying? I am a bit confused as to whether you are saying there is no gold around, just you are not finding any or people on the forum are posting fake photo's of thier finds?
I know of many other finds in the area's you have mentioned that have not seen light on the forums.
Gold certainly is getting harder to find and digging 30 targets to see no colour is probably an average day here in Vic for most, what ratio's were you expecting?
To be digging that many targets the ground has not been that well detected either has it.

Cheers
GoldstalkerGPX
GoldstalkerGPX
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 1732
Registration date : 2009-07-27

Back to top Go down

Post  reg Mon May 30, 2011 7:18 pm

gotta agree with goldstalker
you gotta crawl before you walk if gold was easy to find imagine how many millionares in aus,nothing comes easy you gotta work for a crust, happy digging cheers
reg
reg
Contributor Plus
Contributor Plus

Number of posts : 226
Registration date : 2009-03-28

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Mon May 30, 2011 7:22 pm